You are here

Farm and Family

Amy Myers, host of Farm and Family

Hosted by Amy Myers, Farm and Family radio shows feature interviews with experts and agricultural officials about timely topics related to Mississippi agriculture.

Listen

Friday, November 22, 2019 - 7:00am

Today, we're talking about the importance of reducing wildfire risk.

Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Rocky Lemus explains seed costs, productivity, and return with cool season annual grasses.

Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 7:00am

Associate Professor Dr. Joe Wilmeth and Family Life Specialist Dr. Elisha Hardman explain just how imporant premarital education is.

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Blake Layton talks about fall armyworms and bermudagrass stem maggots.

Monday, November 18, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about wild hogs and disease issues.

Friday, November 15, 2019 - 7:00am

Forestry Specialist John Kushla talks about why leaves change color in the fall.

Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about Mississippi 4-H Livestock Skillathon.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn how to create a healthy kitchen environment with dietetic intern Turner Sanderson.

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. John Long talks about updates on tree stand safety.

Monday, November 11, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about protecting your child from identity theft.

Follow Farm and Family

Hosts

Portrait of Ms. Amy Myers
Extension Associate II

Audio Archive