You are here

Coastal Research & Extension Center

The Coastal Research and Extension Center is Mississippi State University’s “southern exposure,” linking residents of the coastal region to the university. The center’s mission is to conduct research and education programs aimed at developing a better understanding and use of renewable and nonrenewable resources in south Mississippi. Its applied research and educational programs with biological, physical and social systems focus on enhancing the quality of life of residents of Mississippi and other Gulf states.

Counties served include: Clarke, Covington, Forrest, George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Kemper, Lamar, Lauderdale, Marion, Neshoba, Newton, Pearl River, Perry, Stone, and Wayne.

Telephone:
228-388-4710
Fax:
228-388-1375
MSU Mailstop:
9385
Mailing Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , MS
39532
Physical Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , Mississippi
39532

Personnel

Name Job Title Email
Portrait of Dr. Gary R. Bachman Dr. Gary R. Bachman Extension/Research Professor gary.bachman@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. Christine E. Coker Dr. Christine E. Coker Assoc Extension/Research Prof christine.coker@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Doris Irene Cycyk Ms. Doris Irene Cycyk Office Associate dc1195@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. James M. DelPrince Dr. James M. DelPrince Associate Extension Professor j.delprince@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Darcie Jean Graham Ms. Darcie Jean Graham Business Manager I darcie.graham@msstate.edu
Ms. Elizabeth Carambat Hall Contracts & Grants Assistant ech355@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. James Emery Henderson Dr. James Emery Henderson Professor and Head j.henderson@msstate.edu
Mr. Hubert Jackson Intermittent Worker hj525@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. Ben Posadas Dr. Ben Posadas Assoc Extension/Research Prof ben.posadas@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. Eric Thomas Stafne Dr. Eric Thomas Stafne Extension/Research Professor eric.stafne@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. Shaun Tanger Dr. Shaun Tanger Assistant Professor smt489@msstate.edu
Print Friendly, PDF & Email